top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Cacio e Pepe Recipe

This pasta recipe is a super simple recipe that I made for my family. They all loved the taste and simplicity of it. The name translates to Cheese and Pepper in Italian, but we like to call it Cow Pee Pee at our house (mainly because we don't know how to pronounce it).

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup of pasta

  • 3 tablespoons of butter

  • Lots of ground black pepper

  • Grated cheese (I use mozzarella and parmesan)

  • Vegetables (I use brussel sprouts and carrots)

Instructions:

  1. Cook pasta in salted water. Save 2/3 of the pasta water.

  2. Melt 1 tablespoon of butter in a large skillet and add lots of pepper (till fragrant).

  3. Roast vegetables in the skillet.

  4. Add 2 tablespoons of butter to the pasta and add a generous amount of pepper.

  5. Mix the butter and pepper evenly into the pasta.

  6. Add desired amount of cheese into the pasta and mix.

  7. Add the vegetables to the pasta and mix.

  8. Lastly, add extra cheese on top as garnish. Enjoy!

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as my family and I did.

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page