top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Book Review- Me Before You

I was hesitant before picking this book because I didn't think it would match up to the other books I read recently. I was pleasantly surprised. This book, Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, is a book that I would never pick. The book is a somber book about an unfortunate accident that Will Traynor had to go through and live with for the rest of his life. Louisa Clark, his caretaker, is determined to change something for a certain reason. I don't want to spoil anything. I totally recommend this book to anyone who wants to get a new perspective of life. I also think it could be a beneficial but more enjoyable book to aspiring medical professionals (like me) to read about quadriplegia.

This book was really long and took me a little over half a month to complete it. Other than that, I really enjoyed it but am a little upset about the ending. This book is an 8/10 for that reason. I really do hope you guys read this book, it really opened my eyes.

There is also a movie based on this book, I haven't watched it yet but I hope to watch it soon.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page