top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Going back to school after 17 months?!?!

It has been 17 months since we've gone back to school. Since I was an online student all year last school year. This year so far has been extremely difficult for me as I have to get back into the routine after so long.

Last year, I woke up at 7 AM, 20 mins before school started. I would roll out of bed, brush my teeth and go straight to the dining room to log into zoom. This year I wake up at 5:40 in order to get ready, eat a proper breakfast, catch the bus, and get to school on time. For me, waking up early isn't the end of the world, but having to stay engaged for a whole hour at a time, is a struggle. Yes, last year I payed attention in all my classes, but this year is different. Not only was last year easier because of limitations they put on curriculum because of COVID, but as an online student all year I would be able to zone out anytime and pay little to no repercussions for it. Even worse is the lack of time. When I was online, I would do homework and schoolwork during the extra last few minutes of class or in between classes. Now, I'm not able to do that as I have to transport to other classes.

I'm so glad that I'm back in school for my senior year, but this past month really has been a struggle and has taken me quite some time to get used to.




hey reader! i know this was a short blog entry but i hoped you liked to hear some of my insight and experience to coming back to school full time. happy reading :)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page