top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Book Review- One Day in December

I don't know where I found or heard of this book but I'm very glad that I found it. On the flight back from Minneapolis, Minnesota (blog coming soon!) I started this book. I read for 90 minutes straight as I was hooked on the book and barely lifted my head up even when they were distributing snacks. That's just crazy! Like who am I? I still got the snacks (LOL) but my eyes were on the book the entire time when I reached over my mom to retrieve the pretzels and biscotti from the flight attendant. In those 90 minutes, I finished 33% of the book. When I saw how much I had read already, I was shocked and excited to finish the rest of the book. The entire book was a rollercoaster ride full of ups and downs making me blush, cringe, laugh, cry, and more. I loved this book and I think the ending was very predictable but also extremely adorable. I totally recommend this book to teens of all ages who love Chick-Lit type books. I would rate One Day in December by Josie Silver a 9/10. I give it that rating only because I feel like the ending was predictable and I think there is something else missing. I can't pinpoint exactly what that is but it is missing. If I could I would rate a 9.7 out of 10 but I want to keep my ratings as whole numbers.


Thanks for reading! - dhriti <3

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page