top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Book Review- The Unhoneymooners

As I said in my last book review for The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue (you should check it out if you haven't already!), I'm on BookTok and Bookstagram. This book was a recommendation from one of the book-dedicated instagram accounts I follow. Immediately, I was hooked and wanted to read it.


One thing I've mentioned throughout my book reviews is that I need the book to be interesting from the beginning for me to really be interested. This book The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren did an amazing job with that. From the beginning I was interested.


This book was definitely not short but only took me about 4 days to finish. It was one of those books that you just can't seem to put down. One of those books that linger in the back of your mind when not reading it.


From the beginning I got a strong "cutesy teen vibe". This book's plot is one where you are jealous of the character and everything that happens to them, but would also hate being them in real life. I don't want to give spoilers, but the book is very cliché and has an adorable ending.


I give this book a 9/10. (All my book reviews so far have been 9/10s! I'm not sure if thats a good or bad thing lol). The reason why I give this book that rating is because it is very predictable but still is a very cute story. I recommend this book to teens/ young adults who like Chick-Lit or Romance books.


Hope you guys like this book review series. Let me know if you read any of these books and what you think of them. And let me know if you have any book recommendations for me!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page