top of page
  • Writer's pictureDhriti Raju

Cartoon Playing Cards

If you like drawing and painting and you're bored at home, I have a great idea for you! I got this idea when I was scrolling through TikTok and stumbled upon an artist who was painting playing cards with memories for her friend. I immediately became interested in painting spare playing cards. Unfortunately, my drawing skills aren't as good as hers so I thought of something else I can draw and paint on the playing cards. Cartoons! So far, I have done about 30 cards with different cartoons such as Papa Smurf, Phineas from Phineas and Ferb, Sonic the Hedgehog, Powerpuff Girls, Peppa Pig, and more. The process of drawing the cartoons then painting them takes quite some time, so you won't be bored. After painting all the cards, you can play with them! Hope you enjoy this idea because I certainly did! Also make sure to seal the paintings with Mod Podge.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page